Hyland News

Hyland News

By .
Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults (CELTA)

Thinking about CELTA?

Cambridge CELTA (Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults) is the original and most internationally recognised qualification for teaching English as a foreign language (TEFL). It is a basic requirement to teach in quality English language schools around the world. The Cambridge CELTA provides a basis in English language teaching (TEFL) both for those with no previous teaching experience and those who have taught before but want an internationally recognised teaching qualification. There are countless “TEFL” courses on the market but none of them are as widely recognised as CELTA and many do not even include a pratical element with real learners of English. Unlike these other courses, every single CELTA course is assessed by Cambridge University, which ensures that all CELTAs worldwide meet the same high standards. Hyland Language Centre is an ESOL Examinations Authorised Centre for Teaching Awards.

Hyland offers a full time CELTA course from Thursday, 29th June – Wednesday, 26 July

Full time: this intensive course runs for four weeks, Monday to Friday from 9am to 5.30 or 6pm.

CELTA candidates are expected to prepare lessons (with detailed lesson plans) and complete four written assignments. On a full-time course this could very well involve between 3 and 5 hours extra work every evening during the course. Because of the heavy workload, it is not possible to have other work commitments during a full-time course.

Full time CELTA course: Thursday, 29th June – Wednesday, 26 July.

All courses 1.575 Euros, including all Cambridge fees

Following acceptance on the course, your place can be reserved by paying a deposit of 575 Euros, with the balance of 1,000 Euros to be paid one month in advance of the start of the course.

If you want more information about our CELTA Courses click here.

Centro de preferencias de privacidad

¿Quieres cerrar tu cuenta?

Se cerrará tu cuenta y todos los datos se borrarán de manera permanente y no se podrán recuperar ¿Estás seguro?

¿Estás seguro?

Al no aceptar ya no tendrás acceso a nuestro sitio y se te desconectará.